• Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 gigatime

gigatime

Megabyte

• Members
  • 381 posts

Posted 29 December 2013 - 01:52 PM

I don't know if this belongs here but this topic brings shame in my life.

Okay so I have stuck with 2 names through out my gaming career and I got 2 from when I was about 7 for the first one and 10 for the second. The first one I used for Club Penguin back when it was the shit, my name was MrYoyo8. So this was just one of those wow i feel cool I like my name even though it was pretty lame and I was only 7. So then I started playing another game, ROBLOX, and my name was GoldCrown. ROBLOX was a mistake even though I became friends with a lot of well known players I never felt totally happy there. 

So now I want a new name. I am not asking you to create my name just tell me your own name that you have stuck with and how you got it. It will help if you give me tips of names you have encountered and liked so maybe I can look off of it and make my own name. I have been using weird names now for every other game I play. So I just want one that I can stick with. Sipsy is one of these weird names. 

So just list:

1. What is the username you stick with

2. How you got it

3. Give me a tip or suggestion of a name

4. And give me a name you have seen and like

3 and 4 are optional but please tell me #1 and #2.

Thank you!

#2 Sethre

Sethre

Giggity-byte

• Members
  • 3,567 posts
  • LocationMinnesota

Posted 29 December 2013 - 03:46 PM

GoldCrown isn't bad, but maybe substituting a different word for crown would be cooler/better. 

Also in my opinion the best usernames are always the funny ones that don't really have any meaning or are just humorous. For example I was playing League yesterday and there was a guy by the name of MashedPotatoes. I can't explain why but I love simple and derpy names like that.