#1 The Robstar

The Robstar

Man Child

• Members
  • 2,068 posts
  • LocationAotearoa

Posted 17 June 2013 - 10:33 AM

As quoted by Gol~ in my other thread

"Well, Affray runs his own business and I've co-run and sold one, next week I'm about to start my second. It's hardly normal to do that, let alone to find success and profit from it. And trust me it's a risky thing to do in this economic climate. As KJ said, if you've got your answers then you don't need input from anyone here in the first place."

I'm about to start my own production company soon focusing on movies and music. I've had some experience with some of my friends who have started their own businesses, some have failed and some have succeeded. (My uncles business and assets were estimated well over a Million dollars last year)  I've seen a gap in my city and I believe I can fill the void :) Now enough about me....

I'm curious, who out of you guys have started or run their own businesses?

I want to hear your guys experiences, good and bad.....

GO!!!!!

THE HELL YOU READING FOOL???

#2 No-Danico

No-Danico

Danger Zone

• Members
  • 1,776 posts
  • LocationGA, USA

Posted 17 June 2013 - 01:32 PM

I'ma in the killin' Nazi business. And cousin, business is a-boomin'.

I've got a story, not my own, mind you. My buddy started a Magic the Gathering tcg business where he and his roommate would buy cards online and sell them for a profit. I kinda laughed when they told me about it, and then he told me they had cleared about a thousand dollars a few weeks later. Of course all of this money was spent on new cards, mostly for their decks, so I don't think they've made a profit yet. Nerds doing what they love is fine, but he ends up keeping all of the valuable cards he buys.

ElectricSevereKatydid.gif

My first novel, Seeds of Magic- Barnes & Noble, Smashwords, Kobo, Sony Store

#3 Calvary

Calvary

Conceptual

• Members
  • 6,624 posts
  • Locationwww.

Posted 17 June 2013 - 04:21 PM